Blog Title Change!

Hi Everyone! I wanted to let you all know that I added a new title to my blog: Verum Factum. You might remember my post awhile ago on this very phrase. In short, the philosopher Vico states in his Verum Factum principle: “The criterion and rule of the true is to have made it.”  I am becoming more and more interested in writing about my life as a maker, and how making intersects with my so called life during wartime — the war being not only what feels like the war against the Earth, but the war against the Imagination.

Not much about the blog will change. I’ll still be tracking coupons and nattering on about what I make and why. Life During Wartime is still in the subtitle, and I’m still heavily influenced by and actively participating in this rationing project. But now there’s more to it, and I want the title to reflect that.

Thank you all so much for reading, commenting, and thinking with me.

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

