A Coupon Begrudgingly Spent

I usually don’t mind spending my coupons when I need something, except for:

0030997366400_500X500Grr!

I just can’t seem to get a DIY deodorant to work for me. I’ve tried two recipes so far, and they just don’t work well enough with the amount of baking soda I can tolerate (I break out in itchy angry welty areas under my arms if I use the amount of baking soda recommended in most recipes, so I cut it in half).

The good thing is a tiny bit of this does. The last time I bought this product was in July 2014, so at least I can stretch it out so that I use only one or at the most two coupons a year on it. Still — a plastic container that can’t be used for anything else, and a product from a big corporation (I’ve tried the health food store products and they are even more ineffective than the DIY stuff). Double Grr!

At least growling makes me feel a little better about it. Grr!

COUPONS REMAINING:

Clothing: 54 out of 66
Soap: 10 out of 12
Tea: 28 out of 30

4 comments

  1. My DIY deodorant is simply lemon juice. One thick slice will suffice for both underarms and really does prevent odour by being too acidic for the bacteria which cause it. I hope it works for you too.

      1. I like the idea of a slice of lemon… An alum stone works fine for me but then it doesn’t get that hot and sticky in the UK.

Leave a Reply

